1. Text Size:
  2. Contrast:

Arun Parish

Sports Awards 2017 Results

Sports Awards Results 2017

Sports Awards 2017 Winners

On Monday 2nd October the achievements of local sporting stars and off-pitch heroes were celebrated at a special ceremony hosted at the New Millennium Chamber where former England Cricketer Matthew Hoggard MBE presented trophies to the winners. The initiative, managed by Littlehampton Sports Forum and the Town Council, is aimed at recognising the achievements and contributions made by local sporting heroes and community champions. There was a wide variety of sports represented at this year's Awards including football, cricket, swimming, badminton and dance. 

The Ceremony was hosted by the Chair of the Sports Forum, Cllr Ian Buckland with Matthew Hoggard MBE handing out the trophies. Matthew was a fantastic speaker who had the whole audience captivated by his insight into the life of a 2005 Ashes Series winner and how training to win means taking every opportunity presented to you and never giving up.

Sports Awards Winners
Categories Winner

Sportsperson of the Year

Sponsored by the Coco Lounge

Beth Kincaid


Young Sportsperson of the Year

Sponsored by Littlehampton Trader's Partnership

Georgia Howell


Sports Team of the Year

Sponsored by Littlehampton Gazette

Littlehampton Cricket Club 1st XI

Young Sports Team of the Year

Sponsored by Littlehampton Glass & Glazing

Littlehampton Town Youth Under 15’s Yellow

Coach of the Year

Sponsored by C&M Trophies

Muriel Bordenave

Dance Industry Studios

Sports Administrator of the Year

Sponsored by Going Spare

Andy Lee

Littlehampton Cricket Club


We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Please choose a setting: